5Point Film Festival Announces Film Award Winners

5Point Film Festival Announces Film Award Winners

May 16, 2008 (Carbondale, Colo.) – After a spectacular weekend of film screenings at the 5Point Film Festival, the film jury announces the results of the film awards:

  • Best Action Film – King Lines by Peter Mortimer & Josh Lowell

  • Best Inspiring Adventure – Ain’t Got No Friends on a Powder Day by Nicolas Falquet & Loris Falquet

  • Best Cinematography – Seasons by The Collective

  • Best of Festival – Patagonia Winter by Alastair Lee

  • People’s Choice - King Lines Runner UP: Endless Knot

  • Jury Award (no prize) – The Grasshopper/Mountain Town by Brendan Keirnan & Frank Pickell

The jury members were Dede Binkman (coordinator), Scott Ransom, Greg Poschman, Edgar Boyles, Bob Perlmutter and John Catto. Jury members were selected based on their film and adventure background. Filmmakers will receive a $200 gift certificate from Black Diamond and a $600 gift certificate from Patagonia.

Please visit www.5PointFilm.org for more information on the films or the jury members.