Six Years of 24 Hours of Horseshoe Hell


24 Hours of Horseshoe Hell hosted another successful event this year in September. About 250 participants gathered to compete at Horseshoe Canyon Ranch to climb for 24 hours straight on Arkansas sandstone, with the goal to climb as many routes as possible. Brent Perkins and Nate Drolete (Team Petzl) won this year, climbing 205 routes up to 5.12d. Colin Haley and Jonathan Thesenga (Team Jala Neti) placed second, followed by Team Chucho Chuco's David McGee and Clay Frisbie in third.