Two Nineteen Forty Four: Brad Gobright and Jim Reynolds Break the Nose Speed Record

Publish date:

On a cold, misty morning in late October 2017, after 11 previous attempts, Brad Gobright and Jim Reynolds broke the standing speed record for the Nose (formerly held by Alex Honnold and Hans Florine) with an unbelievable new time of 2 hours, 19 minutes, and 44 seconds. Tristan Greszko filmed the entire ascent from afar to create this incredible time lapse.